JesusWalk Bible Study Forum

Welcome

Pastor Ralph

• 1 month later...

Hello. My name is Richard and I am a pastor in the Methodist church in South Carolina. I am married with one step-daughter who is married and has two children. She also has two step-children, one from a previous marriage and one from her current marriage. I am pleased to be a part of this study.

Greetings from the wonderful state of Michigan - the Handprint of God State!

My name is Gary Piper. I am 67 years old and Isaiah is my favorite book of the Old Testament. My Passion and Personal Mission Statement is: "To help make Jesus as real to as many people as I can!" And I know these lessons will help me. I am a writer with self published books on Lulu.com I can also be found on www.garypiper.net.

Thank you Pastor Ralph for making these lessons available to me.

Grace and PEACE,

Gary

Hey everybody!  I'm a software developer living in the suburbs of the Twin Cities in Minnesota, and I'm married with two stepkids and one adopted kid.  I'm a relative newcomer to the faith, having given my life to Christ in the fall of 2010.  Looking forward to spending more time in the book of Isaiah and hoping the Holy Spirit opens my eyes even further!

In Christ,

Jeff

Hi there, my name is Cat.  I have lived in Utah, US for the past 9 years with my husband, step kids and now a grand baby. I have been on Pastor Ralph's mailing list for a few years now and I enjoy his studies in God's word.  I am going into a "desert" season, as I have rotating work shifts and I knew that I would not be able to attend Sunday morning worship for several months and wanted to make sure I still had a place to learn and engage. It seemed like the Isaiah study showed up right at the time I made the decision to find a study group.  It is hard to find something in this area that met my current time restraints, so as usual, God is right on time, and Pastor Ralph is faithful.