JesusWalk Bible Study Forum

Welcome to James: Practical Christianity

Pastor Ralph

Dear Friend,

Welcome to the online Bible study forum for James: Practical Christianity.

It's exciting to meet other people who are involved in this Bible study. Why don't you check in and share a bit about yourself, and what state and country you are from. Please do NOT include our e-mail address. Be discrete about sharing private things about yourself.

Yours in Christ,

Pastor Ralph

• 2 weeks later...
  • Replies 171
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hello, my name is Celia and I have been a student of this wonderful and blessed Bible Study since 2003. I live in the United States (Ohio). I have two wonderful and beautiful grandchildren. With this wonderful study my stength and faith has greatly been restored. There were many years that I had lost faith because of alot of physical, mental, and emotional trials and tribulations. I never stopped believing there was a God but stopped believing in the hope and faith. It was every time that I would pray for guidance and help with difficult and depressing, and painful situations and pain that my prayers were not answered and things just were getting worse for me. I still have the same problems and the health issues have gotten worse but I have come to accept and understand what is going on and I am ready and waiting for Jesus to come to end all suffering and every other sins that are here on this earth. May God Bless You All and I know I will enjoy this study as I have the other studies that Pastor Ralph has provided for us.

• 2 weeks later...

I'm Bonniean from Georgia, and I am looking forward to this study of the book of James. I believe that if we look honestly at ourselves, each of us are bound to benefit from a study that speaks of experiencing joy in trials, learning how to practice patience, hearing and practicing the Word, and for me, most of all, learning tongue-taming wisdon. ;)